School governors are volunteers who help to run the school. We have a group of school governors - together they’re called the 'governing body'. They’re involved in decisions about all aspects of managing the school – such as running buildings and budgets, supporting staff and setting standards of school discipline.

Governors also help to make big decisions about the school’s long-term goals. They support the headteacher, but also challenge, ask questions and make sure she is taking the school in the right direction.

List of Governors

Marian Partington
Chair of Governors
Responsible for: Looked After Children, English, Communication and Language,  Headteacher performance management.
Martin Haigh
Community Governor
Holds contracts with Calderdale Council. Responsible for: Physical Development and Well Being; Enterprise Skills.
John Ford
Local Authority Governor
Calderdale Councillor.
John Giddings
Local Authority Governor
Reception Class
Responsible for: Finance; GDPR; Health and Safety.
Wendy Lee
Associate Governor
Responsible for: Special Needs and Inclusion.
Andrew Bottomley
Vice Chair
Responsible for: Safeguarding and Child Protection, Science, Design Technology.
Simon Walton
Associate Governor
Responsible for: Auditing School Fund.
Chris Flanagan
Parent Governor
Neil Smuthwaite
Parent Governor
Michael Dumbreck
Parent Governor
Responsible for: Pupil Premium.
Carol Wood
Teacher Governor